1. Careers

Discuss in my forum

Scam Alert: Portable Computers System Inc

Submit an Entry: Post a Job Scam

From jen5423

Name of the Business or Company

Portable Computers System Inc

Company URL (if known)

freddytaylor79@gmail.com

Where I Saw Their Listing, or How They Found Me

Through Craigslist, sent to my email as a job offer

Copy/ Paste Company Email

depthire101@aol.com

Why I Think It's a Scam

They pretended to be Portable Computers System Inc when the the real company is called Portable Computer Systems Inc. The letter "S" was placed on computer instead of system. I got a link to setup an account with yahoo messenger for an interview online, but why not a phone interview? I was given a link to click on for registration, these links have viruses called TRACKING COOKIES. DON'T CLICK ON THEM. I copied and pasted the whole email letter to the google search and a victim that was scammed came up on Google search with a story of being scam with the same email address that I received the letter from and the same name : depthire101@aol.com. Yahoo Instant Messenger

is: depthire20. The scammers name is suppose to be Mr Larry Doswell

Advice

  • Don't click on any link to fill out a form. If an email for a job looks too good to be true, copy and paste it on Google search bar, click search,, most likely, a past victim will show up on Google results with that same letter or similar story. Never do internet interview or background checks because it's all to steal your identity to scam you.

©2013 About.com. All rights reserved.