Once you have posted your resume to Indeed it can be viewed, edited, downloaded as a PDF, shared with employers and used to apply for jobs.
How to Upload Your Resume
First, you need to sign in to Indeed.com or create an account if you're not already registered. Indeed recommends uploading the following file formats: Word (.doc or docx), PDF (created from a text file, not a scanned image), RTF and TXT. Have your resume file saved in one of these file formats ready to upload on your computer. You'll be able to edit it online once you have posted it.
You'll need to register to create an account, or you can login with your Facebook account.
Register or Sign In to Indeed
Click Upload Resume
Select your resume file on your computer
Your resume will be uploaded and converted to an Indeed Resume
Click Edit to make changes to your resume
Click start from scratch to upload a different document
How to Create a New Resume on Indeed
You can also start from scratch and create a new resume directly on Indeed.
Register or Sign In to Indeed Click Start
Have your contact information, work history and education ready to enter in the following sections:
Get a Personal URL
Once your resume is posted you can personalize your resume link, making it easier to share with employers. For example, the link generated by the system includes your name and a string of text:
Clicking on Personalize your resume link gives you the option to change it to a shorter URL that includes your name. For example:
Public or Private?
The privacy settings for your resume are important. If you're employed, you may not want your boss to be able to find it online. If you're unemployed, you will want hiring managers to be able to find it. Here are the options:
Public - Your resume is visible to anyone, but your phone number and email address are only provided to employers when you apply for jobs. You are the only person who can view your street address.
Private - Your resume is not visible to anyone other than yourself and the people you share it with. It cannot be found when employers search for resumes on indeed.
How to Edit Your Resume
When you're signed into Indeed, you can edit your resume by clicking the Resume button under your email address on the top right side of the screen. You can update your existing resume or create a new resume directly online.
Sharing Your Resume
Once your resume is online, it can be shared via the public URL you set when you created it. When your resume is set as public anyone can view it. Visitors to a public resume page can forward, save or download the resume as a PDF or email you through a secure contact form.
How to Delete your Resume
If you don't want your resume online any longer or if you want to start with a new document, click on Delete your resume and it will be removed from the system. If this is the only version of your most current resume, be sure to download it before you delete it so you have a copy.
Post Your Resume: Indeed Resume