The main page of the mobile app displays notifications (for example, if you've been added to one of another person's circles) on the bottom. Selecting Notifications pulls up a list of your notifications.
The Profile page takes a user to his or her own profile, landing initially on the Posts section, which consists of any status updates, check-ins, and shared links or photos. In the About section users can see their own profile picture as well as employment and education information. The Photos section includes albums of photos from posts, profile photos, as well as any other albums users set up for their accounts.
The Circles page includes a list of all your contacts sorted by name or circle. When sorted by name, each name has a list of what circles that contact belongs to. Clicking on a contact brings up his or her profile page, which consists of the same information as a user's own profile page - Posts, About, and Photos.
When sorted by circle, the circle's titles are displayed with thumbnails of members of the circle below.
When a user clicks on a circle, the first screen that comes up is a People list of all members sorted by name.
The second section is Posts, under which users can view a more specific version of the Stream, which only includes status updates from the members of that circle. By organizing contacts into strategic groups, users can view all updates of a specific industry in one place.
Users can also view all of the photos they have privileges to view of a given circle in the Photos section. The main page of the Circles section also has a 'Suggested people' section, where users can instantly add people they may know. There is also a search icon at the top of the Circles section, where users can look for new contacts to add to their circles.
The Stream displays updates from your circles on the first page. By swiping to the right or left, users can see Nearby updates - people in close proximity, but not necessarily in your circles - if they give Google+ location privileges. By swiping again, users can see any incoming messages they have received.
Users can also post status updates from the stream, choosing which circles to broadcast to and whether or not to include a photo and location. This makes it easy to separate what status updates are visible to which circles, so that personal and professional relationships are differentiated. Users can also check in at local businesses from the Stream page.
The Huddle page enables users to start chat sessions with one or more contacts from their circles. Users can add email addresses, Google+ contacts, and whole circles to the huddle and then edit from there. For example, a user could add his or her entire 'work' circle to a huddle to have a group conversation and then add other contacts or delete ones who are in the circle but don't need to be involved in that particular conversation. This makes it easy to have group conversations include most of a circle without having to include every individual in a circle.
The Photos section divides photos into those by anyone in your circles, photos of a user, a users uploaded albums, and whatever photos are on your mobile device already. Clicking on the pictures from a mobile device allows a user to quickly share a photograph taken on the device with specific circles or everybody. This option is always displayed beneath the caption, so you can easily decide which photos are appropriate to be shared with which audiences.
There is a four picture limit for sharing from the photo album on a user's device. There is also an option to take a photo from the Photos screen with the camera icon in the upper right hand corner, after a photo is taken, users are taken to the sharing screen, where they can choose who to share the photo with.
Social Job Searching